logo

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Enyer Ruiz & Jerca Rožnik – THR3E

Performance (VE/SI)


The dance piece THR3E is based on the term ” Connection”, the connection, which appears between two beings…  a man and a woman, a man and man, a mother and a child, you and a random person who is sitting in the bus next to you…. As long as it comes from both sides it can exist.

But what is it that brings two people closer?

Sometime one needs to go over the limits and habits to get into a level where the connection is based on common understanding and where compromises must be made. Strong connections is what we perceive but often we even cannot name it. But we feel that it exists! It is all about the two. The two are feeling the same vibes. The duo is about trust and doubt at the same time,  about holding and resisting, listening and ignoring, it is a constant meditation…. two bodies are going through the space, with the flow and letting the gravity do its work.

15 min


 

Enyer Ruiz born in Valencia, Venezuela. In 2002 he started his dance education in the Venezuelan national dance school in Valencia. In 2008 he studied in Folkwang – Universität der Künste, Germany and in 2015 he finished his bachelor and pedagogic studies at the Anton Bruckner University in Linz, Austria. His education included trainings in modern and contemporary dance, ballet, improvisation, choreography, floor work, folklore and jazz dance. In 2005 he was a member of the company Valencia Danza Contemporanea for three years, in Germany he was part of Global Rheingold of ‘La Fura dels Baus’ company, and in Austria he is working in Landestheater Linz since 2012 in various productions.
2013 he created his first piece ‘Everybody is an Artist’ which was followed by the piece THR3E.

Jerca Rožnik Novak, born  1992 in Ljubljana, Slovenia. Currently attending dance academy Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität in Linz, Austria. She is part of performance PUSH IT- Liegestutz und Wonderbra in production of DSCHUNGEL WIEN and SILK Fluegge. In 2014 I worked with SILK Fluegge for the performance Antifragil, with Editta Braun Company in “INSTANT” (Improvisationsprojekt) and for C.O.V Tanzcompany of Verticality by Rose Breuss in the opera Pigmalion and in 2013 in the piece Magnifikat. In 2012 she was cooperating with Willi Dorner in the piece Bodies in Urban spaces and in the same year with Ragnhild Oslen in the piece Moving Gallery. She performed her solo STOP in 2014 on Iskre Festival in Ljubljana. In 2013 she was a part of a performance called The Daddy project in coproduction with Plesni teater Ljubljana. In the same year she won the Ksenja Hribar award for promising dancers.


 

Choreography: Enyer Ruiz

Dancers: Enyer Ruiz & Jerca Rožnik Novak

Music: David Longa

Concept: Enyer Ruiz & Jerca Rožnik Novak

Fotos: Paul Schütz

Program overview

14. October 2015 // Posthof

8 p.m.

TICKETINFO

logo

Es gibt derzeit keine bevorstehenden Veranstaltungen.

Enyer Ruiz & Jerca Rožnik – THR3E

Performance (VE/SI)


THR3E basiert auf dem Ausdruck „Verbindung”, einer Verbindung die zwischen zwei Wesen entsteht… einem Mann und einer Frau, einem Mann und einem Mann, einer Mutter und ihrem Kind, dir und einer Person die zufällig im Bus neben dir sitzt…. Was genau aber bringt zwei Menschen näher zusammen?

Eine starke Verbindung nehmen wir wahr, oft aber können wir sie nicht benennen.Aber wir fühlen, dass sie existiert!

Das Duo handelt von Vertrauen und Zweifel gleichzeitig, von Halten und Widerstehen, Zuhören und Ignorieren. Zwei Körper wandern mit dem Fluss durch den Raum und lassen die Anziehungskraft ihre Arbeit erledigen.

15 min


Enyer Ruiz wurde in Valencia, Venezuela, geboren. 2002 startete er seine Tanzausbildung in der nationalen Tanzschule Venezuela in Valencia. 2008 studierte er in Folkwang – Universität der Künste, Deutschland, und 2015 schloss er sein Bachelorstudium in Tanz und Pädagogik an der Anton Bruckner Universtät Linz ab. Seine Ausbildung beinhaltete  modernen und zeitgenössischen Tanz, Ballet, Improvisation, Choreographieren, Folklore Tänze und Jazz Dance. Er war Teil der Compagnie Valencia Danza Contemporanea, Global Rheingold of ‚La Fura dels Baus‘ Company und arbeitet mit Landestheater Linz in unterschiedlichen Produktionen. 2013 debütierte er mit dem Stück ‚Everybody is an Artist‘ das nun von THR3E gefolgt wird.

Jerca Rožnik Novak wurde 1992 in Ljubljana, Slovenien, geboren. Sie studiert an der Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität in Linz. Jerca ist Teil der Performance PUSH IT- Liegestutz und Wonderbra, eine Produktion von DSCHUNGEL WIEN und SILK Fluegge. 2014 arbeitete sie mit SILK Fluegge für Performance Antifragil, mit der Editta Braun Company in “INSTANT” (Improvisationsprojekt) und für die C.O.V Tanzcompany of Verticality von Rose Breuss in der Pigmalion Oper und 2013 in Magnifikat. 2012 kooperierte sie mit Willi Dorner in dem Stück Bodies in Urban spaces und im selben Jahr mit Ragnhild Oslen für das Stück Moving Gallery. Sie zeigte ihr Solo STOP 2014 auf dem Iskre Festival in Ljubljana. 2013 war sie Teil der Performance The Daddy project in Koproduktion mit dem Plesni teater Ljubljana und gewann die Ksenja Hribar Auszeichnung für vielversprechende Tänzer.


Choreography: Enyer Ruiz

Dancers: Enyer Ruiz & Jerca Rožnik Novak

Music: David Longa

Concept: Enyer Ruiz & Jerca Rožnik Novak

Fotos: Paul Schütz

ZUR PRORAMMÜBERSICHT

14.10.2015 // Posthof

ab 20:00 Uhr

TICKETINFO