From 15th – 31st of May the tanzhafenFESTIVAL will present new dance art on different stages in Linz. There will also be the possibility to participate in different workshops, talks, gatherings, no matter if professional artist, dance starter or audience member.

The shows and events will happen on different stages throughout the city, like e. g. Lentos Art Museum, Ars Electronica Center, RedSapata/Tabakfabrik, Posthof, Landesgalerie Linz, Movimento Kino, RAUMSCHIFF, Central and more.

The Festival’s innovative and diverse programme is a mix of dance, media and performance art and represents the development of contemporary dance art within a european context.

The festival directors Ulrike Hager and Ilona Roth are looking for a highly artistic and diverse programme that can also be relatable to the audience. They want to build bridges between artists and audience memebers and to communicate art in a way that local audience can have access to even the “most daring” productions. They do so by using new spaces, new formats and panels for discussions.

Program/Line-Up 2017
Workshops 2017
Tickets 2017
About

Welcome to tanzhafenFESTIVAL 2017

Main festival picture with the permisson of the artists Jung In Lee

Vom 15. – 31. Mai 2017 zeigt das tanzhafenFESTIVAL aktuelle Tanzkunst auf verschiedenen Bühnen in Linz. Dazu gibt es die Möglichkeit als Laie oder als Profi bei Workshops mitzumachen, mitzudiskutieren oder mitzufeiern.

Mit an Bord sind Institutionen wie das Lentos Kunstmuseum, das Ars Electronica Center, die Tabakfabrik, der Posthof, die Landesgalerie Linz, das Movimento Kino und weitere.

Das Festival bewegt sich mit seinem vielfältigen und innovativen Programm an der Schnittstelle zwischen Tanz-, Medien- und Performancekunst und spiegelt so die Entwicklung des zeitgenössischen Tanzes im europäischen Kontext wider.

Für die Festivalleiterinnen Ulrike Hager und Ilona Roth ist ein hoher künstlerischer Anspruch sowie ein vielfältiges Programm ein wichtiges Anliegen. Dabei wollen sie Brücken bauen und vermitteln. Das soll durch neue Aufführungskonzepte,neue Räume und Formate sowie durch Austausch, Diskussionen und Partizipation passieren. Bewusst wird dabei ein breites Publikum angesprochen.

Demnächst wird das Festivalprogramm auf dieser Website veröffentlicht.

Hier ein Review der letzten Ausgabe:

Zum Programm 2017
Zu den Workshops 2017
Tickets 2017
About

Willkommen beim tanzhafenFESTIVAL 2017

Titelbild mit Genehmingung der abgebildeten Künstlerin Jung In Lee